UMD Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

UMD Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMD Academic Calendar 2023-2024;  UMD graduation 2023

UMD Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMD graduation 2023

The UMD academic calendar for 2023–2024 includes deadlines, enrollment dates, holiday schedules, add/drop dates, and class schedules. The University of Minnesota operates on a semester structure that lasts approximately 14 to 16 weeks. There are three terms in the UMD semester system: Fall, Spring, and Summer. There are two regular semesters per year.

The end of August to mid-December marks the start of the fall semester, and the end of January to mid-May marks the start of the spring semester. Each of the two summer semesters lasts for around six weeks, and the winter semester lasts for roughly three weeks. Check out the UMD academic schedule for 2023–2024 for crucial dates and deadlines. UMD Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

UMD Academic Calendar Fall Semester, 2023 (70 instructional days)

  • UMD Fall Semester 2023 Faculty academic appointments begin on August 21 Monday, 2023
  • UMD Fall Semester 2023 Welcome Week(required for all new freshmen)starts August 24-27 Thursday-Sunday, 2023
  • UMD Fall semester classes begin on August 28 Monday, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed on September 4 Monday, 2023
  • UMD Fall break no class on October 26, 27 Thursday, or Friday, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed on November 23 Thursday, 2023
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed on November 24 Friday, 2023
  • UMD’s Last day of fall semester classes is December 8 Friday, 2023
  • UMD Fall Semester 2023 Final exams begin December 11-15 Monday-Friday, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed on December 25 Monday, 2023
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed December 26 Tuesday, 2023
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed December 27 Wednesday, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed January 1 Monday, 2023

UMD Academic Calendar Spring Semester, 2024 (72 instructional days)

  • UMD Spring semester classes begin on January 10 Wednesday, 2024
  • Holiday: campus closed on January 15 Monday, 2024
  • UMD’s Last day of classes before spring break is March 1 Friday, 2024
  • UMD Spring break: no class begins March 4-8 Monday-Friday, 2024
  • UMD Spring Semester 2024 Classes resume on March 11 Monday, 2024
  • UMD Spring Semester, 2024 Last day of spring semester classes is April 26 Friday, 2024
  • UMD Spring Semester, 2024 Final exams start April 29 – May 3 Monday-Friday, 2024
  • Commencement for UMD Spring Semester, 2024 is on May 4 Saturday, 2024
  • UMD Spring Semester, 2024 Faculty academic appointments end on May 19 Sunday, 2024

UMD Academic Calendar Summer Term: May 6 – August 16, 2024-MAY SESSION, 2024 (18 instructional days)

  • UMD May session classes begin May 6 Monday, 2024
  • Holiday: campus closed May 27 Monday, 2024
  • UMD  Final exams; last day of the May session is May 31 Friday, 2024

UMD Academic Calendar Summer Session, 2024 (36 instructional days)

  • UMD Summer term classes begin on June 3 Monday, 2024
  • Juneteenth holiday: no class on June 19 Wednesday, 2024
  • Holiday: campus closed July 4 Thursday, 2024
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed July 5 Friday, 2024
  • UMD Final exams; last day of the summer term is July 26 Friday, 2024

OTHER RELATED LINKS: