Villanova Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

Villanova Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Villanova Academic Calendar 2023-2024; Villanova events calendar

Villanova Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Villanova events calendar

The Villanova academic calendar for 2023–2024 includes the following significant dates and deadlines. Additionally, it contains crucial dates for law and graduate students. The semester system at Villanova University consists of three terms: fall, spring, and summer. Systems with semesters typically last 14 to 16 weeks. The academic calendar for Villanova University lists deadlines, holidays, exam dates, class schedules, and other crucial events. Villanova Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

Villanova Academic Calendar Summer Semester 2023-Session I: May 31 (W)– June 28 (W)

  • Villanova 2023 Summer registration begins Wednesday March 15, 2023
  • Villanova 2023 Final registration for Summer Session I, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. Late fee applies after this date May 30 Tuesday
  • Villanova 2023 Summer Classes begin Wednesday May 31, 2023
  • Villanova 2023 Summer Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses begin  Friday June 2, 2023
  • Juneteenth Holiday Observance (no classes) for Villanova 2023 Summer is on Monday June 19, 2023
  • Villanova 2023 Summer Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit start Tuesday June 20, 2023
  • Villanova 2023 Summer Final examinations will be held on June 28 or the last scheduled class day by Wednesday June 28, 2023
  • Census Date – Official Enrollment Reporting for Villanova 2023 Summer is on Monday July 10, 2023
  • Villanova 2023 Summer Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar begin Friday July 28, 2023

Summer III May 31 (W) – August 1 (T)/ Villanova events calendar

  • Villanova Summer III registration begins Wednesday March 15, 2023
  • Villanova Final registration for Summer Session III, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates Tuesday May 30, 2023
  • Villanova Summer III Classes begin Wednesday May 31, 2023
  • Villanova Summer III Final day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses is Tuesday June 6, 2023
  • Juneteenth Holiday Observance (no classes) for Villanova Summer III is on Monday June 19, 2023
  • 4th of July Holiday Observance (no classes) for Villanova Summer III is Tuesday July 4, 2023
  • Census Date – Official Enrollment Reporting for Villanova Summer III is Monday July 10, 2023
  • Villanova Summer III Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit is Tuesday July 11, 2023
  • Villanova Summer III Final examinations will be held on August 1 or the last scheduled class day Tuesday August 1, 2023
  • Villanova Summer III Final grades due, Last day for submission to remove Incomplete (N) grades is Monday August 7, 2023
  • Villanova Summer III Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar is Monday September 4, 2023

Session II: June 30 (F) – August 1 (T)

  • Villanova II Summer registration begins Wednesday March 15, 2023
  • Villanova Final registration for Summer Session II, Online or Vasey Hall. Please note that some student services offices close between 4:00 pm and 5:00 pm. Late fees apply after these dates June 29 (R)
  • Villanova Session II Classes begin Friday June 30, 2023
  • Villanova Session II Last day for late registration and for dropping or adding courses is Tuesday July 3, 2023
  • 4th of July Holiday Observance (no classes) for Villanova Session II start Tuesday July 4, 2023
  • Census Date – Official Enrollment Reporting for Villanova Session II start Monday July 10, 2023
  • Villanova Session II Last day for withdrawing from courses or changing from credit to audit is Tuesday July 25, 2023
  • Villanova Session II Final examinations will be held on August 1 or the last scheduled class day Tuesday August 1, 2023
  • Final Grades Due, Last day for submission to remove Incomplete (N) grades for Villanova Session II begin Monday August 7, 2023
  • Villanova Session II Last day for “N” grade conversion to be received by Registrar is Monday September 4, 2023

Villanova Academic Calendar Fall Semester 2023

  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 New Student Orientation and Registration start Saturday August 19-Tuesday 22, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Classes Begin Wednesday August 23, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Saturday Classes begin for PT Studies only Saturday August 26, 2023
  • Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes and last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 begin Tuesday August 29, 2023
  • Labor Day – No Classes for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 is Monday September 4, 2023
  • Census Date – Official Enrollment Reporting for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 begin Friday September 15, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Mid-term is Friday October 6, 2023
  • Semester Recess for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 is Monday October 9, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Classes Resume Monday October 16, 2023
  • Grades Due (Noon) for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 start Wednesday October 18, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Advising Begins Friday October 20, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Registration Begins for Spring to be announced
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX) is Wednesday November 8, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Recess for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 begins after last class Tuesday November 21, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Classes Resume Monday November 27, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Final Day of Classes is Monday December 11, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Reading Day begin Tuesday December 12, 2023
  • Villanova Fall Semester 2023 Final Examinations (no Exams on Sunday, December 17) Wednesday December 13-Tuesday 19, 2023
  • Final Grades Due for Villanova Fall Semester 2023 (12 Noon) is Friday December 22, 2023

Villanova Academic Calendar Spring Semester 2024

  • Martin Luther King Day (No Classes) for Villanova Spring Semester 2024 start Monday January 15, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Classes Begin Tuesday January 16 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Last Day for dropping and/or adding classes is Monday January 22, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Last day for requesting Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory begin Monday January 22, 2024
  • Census Date – Official Enrollment Reporting for Villanova Spring Semester 2024 is Wednesday January 31, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Mid-Term start Friday March 1, 2024
  • Semester Recess for Villanova Spring Semester 2024 start Monday March 4, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Classes Resume Monday March 11, 2024
  • Grades Due (Noon) for Villanova Spring Semester 2024 is Wednesday March 13, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Registration Advising Begins Friday March 15, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Registration Begins for Fall 2024 to be determined
  • Easter Recess for Villanova Spring Semester 2024 begins after last class is Wednesday March 27, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Classes Resume Tuesday April 2, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Last Day for Authorized Withdrawal without Academic Penalty (WX) is Wednesday April 3, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Final Day of Classes is Thursday May 2, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Reading Day is Friday May 3, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Final Examinations (No exams on Sun., May 5) is Saturday May 4-Friday 10, 2024
  • Baccalaureate and Commencement for Villanova Spring Semester 2024 begin -Friday May 17-Saturday 18, 2024
  • Villanova Spring Semester 2024 Final Grades Due (12 Noon) start Monday May 13, 2024

OTHER RELATED LINKS:

Visit here for more information regarding Villanova Academic Calendar 2023-2024