CU Boulder Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

CU Boulder Academic Calendar 2023-2024

CU Boulder Academic Calendar 2023-2024

CU Boulder Academic Calendar 2023-2024

 

The academic calendar serves as the primary source for all crucial dates and deadlines regarding course enrollment, add/drop, withdrawal, financial assistance, Colorado Opportunity Fund, tuition and bill due dates, and necessary documents. These dates are for CU Boulder Main Campus classes that run for an entire semester. See “Other CU Calendars” above for details on all other classes. To read academic calendars in their complete, click the PDF files below. CU Boulder Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

CU Boulder Academic Calendar Fall 2023/ CU boulder spring break 2023

  • CU Housing Move-In To be announced
  • CU Fall Welcome To be announced
  • CU Fall 2023 First Day of Classes is August 28 (Monday.)2023
  • Labor Day for CU Fall 2023 (campus closed)September 4 (Monday.)2023
  • CU Fall 2023 Tuition Due is on September 5 (Tuesday.)2023
  • CU Fall 2023 Homecoming Weekend To be announced
  • CU Fall 2023 Family Weekend To be announced
  • CU Fall Break begins November 20-22 (Monday.-Wednesday.)2023
  • Thanksgiving for CU Fall 2023(campus closed)November 23-24 (Thursday.-Friday.)2023
  • CU Fall 2023 Last Day of Classes starts December 14 (Thursday.)2023
  • CU Fall 2023 Reading Day is December 15 (Friday.)2023
  • CU Fall 2023 Final Exams starts December 16-20 (Saturday.-Wednesday.)2023
  • CU Fall 2023 Degree Conferral Date (No Campus-Wide Ceremony)December 21 (Thursday.)2023

CU Boulder Academic Calendar Spring 2024

  • CU Spring 2024 Housing Move-In To be announced
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday for CU Spring 2024(campus closed)January 15 (Monday.)2024
  • CU Spring 2024 First Day of Classes is January 16 (Tuesday.)2024
  • CU Spring 2024 Tuition Due is February 5 (Monday.)2024
  • CU Spring Break (campus closed Fri., March 29)March 25-29 (Monday.-Friday.)2024
  • CU’s Last Day of Classes is May 2 (Thursday.)2024
  • CU Spring 2024 Reading Day begins May 3 (Friday.)2024
  • CU Spring 2024 Final Exams begin May 4-8 (Saturday.-Wednesday.)
  • University Commencement Ceremony for CU Spring 2024 is on May 9 (Thursday.)2024
  • CU Spring 2024 Degree Conferral Date starts May 9 (Thursday.)2024

CU Boulder Academic Calendar Summer 2024

  • CU Summer 2024 Housing Move-In To be announced

CU Summer 2024 First Day of Classes

May 13 (Mon.) – Maymester

June 3 (Mon.) – Sessions A, C, & D

July 9 (Tues.) – Session B

August 5 (Mon.) – Augmester

  • CU Summer 2024 Tuition Due: Due dates are on the 5th of the month, depending on when you register for summer classes. Check your bill for exact dates.
  • Memorial Day for CU Summer 2024(campus closed)May 27 (Mon.)
  • Independence Day for CU Summer 2024(campus closed)July 4 (Thurs.)

CU Summer 2024 Last Day of Classes/CU boulder spring break 2023

May 31 (Fri.) – Maymester

July 5 (Fri.) – Session A

July 26 (Fri.) – Session C

August 9 (Fri.) – Sessions B & D

August 22 (Thurs.) – Augmester
CU Summer 2024 Final Exams/CU boulder spring break 2023

May 31 (Fri.) – Maymester

July 5 (Fri.) – Session A

July 26 (Fri.) – Session C

August 9 (Fri.) – Sessions B & D

August 22 (Thurs.) – Augmester

CU Summer 2024 Degree Conferral Date (No Campus-Wide Ceremony)August 22 (Thursday.)2024

CU Boulder Academic Calendar Fall 2024/CU boulder spring break 2023

  • CU Fall 2024 Housing Move-In To be announced
  • CU Fall Welcome To be announced
  • CU Fall 2024 First Day of Classes starts August 26 (Monday.)2024
  • Labor Day for CU Fall 2024(campus closed)September 2 (Monday.)2024
  • CU Fall 2024 Tuition Due is September 5 (Thurs.)
  • CU Fall 2024 Homecoming Weekend To be announced
  • CU Fall 2024 Family Weekend To be announced
  • CU Fall Break starts November 25-27 (Monday.-Wednesday.)2024
  • Thanksgiving for CU Fall 2024(campus closed)November 28-29 (Thursday.-Friday.)2024
  • CU Fall 2024 Last Day of Classes starts December 12 (Thursday.)2024
  • CU Fall 2024 Reading Day begins December 13 (Friday.)2024
  • CU Fall 2024 Final Exams start December 14-18 (Saturday.-Wednesday.)2024
  • CU Fall 2024 Degree Conferral Date (No Campus-Wide Ceremony)December 19 (Thursday.)2024

RELATED LINKS: