Drexel Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

Drexel Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Drexel Academic Calendar 2023-2024;  Drexel term schedule

Drexel Academic Calendar 2023-2024; drexel term schedule

Drexel term schedule

The academic calendar of Drexel University is based on a quarter system. The Drexel academic calendar is divided into four quarters. There are 10 weeks in each quarter. After your 10-week quarter is through, you will have a week of exams and then a little break in between terms. There are Saturday sessions included in the regular weekly class schedule. The Drexel academic calendar’s key dates and deadlines for the upcoming fall, winter, spring, and summer are listed below.

The University uses a quarter system for the majority of its academic programs. If you want to find out if your academic program is an exception to this restriction, speak with your specific institution or school. At Drexel, the academic year is divided into four three-month terms that roughly follow the following schedule: Drexel Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

  • The Fall term runs from late September to mid-December.
  • Winter term runs from early January to the end of March.
  • Spring term runs from early April to mid-June.
  • Summer term runs from late June to mid-September.

The following lists important dates and deadlines for the fall, winter, spring, and summer terms of the Drexel academic calendar. Drexel Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

Drexel Academic Quarter Calendars 2023-2024

  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)Monday, September 25, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, September 29, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, September 29, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, September 29, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)Sunday, October 1, 2023
  • Indigenous Peoples’ Day (University Holiday)Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Part of Term A) is Friday, October 13, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to submit the Application for a Degree is Monday, October 23, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Part of Term A)Saturday, October 28, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Part of Term B)Monday, October 30, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to apply for Winter Quarter Readmission is Wednesday, November 1, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a Part of the Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59 Sunday, November 5, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, November 10, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Part of the Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, November 17, 2023/Drexel term schedule
  • Thanksgiving Holiday begins at the close of classes – 10 p.m.Tuesday, November 21, 2023
  • Administrative Offices Open Wednesday, November 22, 2023
  • Administrative Offices Closed Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Administrative Offices Closed Friday, November 24, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Resume – 8 a.m.Monday, November 27, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)Saturday, December 9, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)Monday, December 11, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations End (Full Term)Saturday, December 16, 2023
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)Monday, January 8, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, January 12, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A)Friday, January 12, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, January 12, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)Sunday, January 14, 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday)Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Part of Term A) is Friday, January 26, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to apply for Spring Quarter Readmission is Wednesday, January 31, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to submit the Application for a Degree is Monday, February 5, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Part of Term A)Saturday, February 10, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Part of Term B)Monday, February 12, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a Part of the Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59 Sunday, February 18, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, February 23, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Part of the Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, March 1, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)Saturday, March 16, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)Monday, March 18, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations End (Full Term)Saturday, March 23, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)Monday, April 1, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, April 5, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A)Friday, April 5, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, April 5, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)Sunday, April 7, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Part of Term A)Friday, April 19, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to submit the Application for a Degree is Monday, April 29, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to apply for Summer Quarter Readmission is Wednesday, May 1, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Part of Term A)Saturday, May 4, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Part of Term B)Monday, May 6, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a Part of the Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59 Sunday, May 12, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, May 17, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Part of the Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, May 24, 2024/Drexel term schedule
  • Memorial Day (University Holiday)Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)Saturday, June 8, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)Monday, June 10, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter College/School Graduation Ceremonies and Doctoral Hooding Ceremony to be determined
  • Drexel Quarter University Commencement to be determined
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations End (Full Term)Saturday, June 15, 2024
  • Juneteenth (University Holiday)Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Full Term and Part of Term A)Monday, June 24, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to secure a Closed Section Override (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, June 28, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance (Full Term and Part of Term A)Friday, June 28, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to resolve Financial Holds (Full Term and Part of Term A) is Friday, June 28, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11:59 p.m. (Full Term and Part of Term A)Sunday, June 30, 2024
  • Independence Day (Observing) – No Classes Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Part of the Term A course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, July 12, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to apply for Fall Quarter Readmission is Monday, July 15, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to submit the Application for a Degree is Monday, July 22, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes end (Part of Term A)Saturday, July 27, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Classes Begin (Part of Term B)Monday, July 29, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Add/Drop a Part of the Term B course via DrexelOne by 11:59 Sunday, August 4, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Full Term course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, August 9, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Last day to Withdraw from a Part of the Term B course with Academic Advisor assistance is Friday, August 16, 2024/Drexel term schedule
  • Drexel Quarter Classes End (Full Term and Part of Term B)Saturday, August 31, 2024
  • Labor Day (University Holiday)Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations Begin (Full Term)Tuesday, September 3, 2024
  • Drexel Quarter Term Examinations End (Full Term)Saturday, September 7, 2024

OTHER RELATED LINKS: