Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024;  Temple graduation 2023

Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Temple graduation 2023

This academic year’s schedule is based on the Academic Calendar issued by the university registrar. The Temple University academic calendar 2023-2024 lists the dates and deadlines for courses offered in the fall, spring, and summer at the undergraduate, graduate, non-degree, and post-baccalaureate levels on campuses in the United States. Temple Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

Temple Academic Calendar Fall 2023/Temple graduation 2023

  • Temple Fall 2023 Early Term Start (ETS) Courses begin Wednesday, August 9 – Sunday, August 27, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin Monday, August 28, 2023
  • Labor Day (no classes held)Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course is Tuesday, September 5, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course starts Monday, September 11, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) begin Monday, October 2, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Wellness Day (no classes held)Friday, October 13, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 7-week Courses (7A) end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) end Monday, October 16, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 7-week Courses (7B) begin Tuesday, October 17, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends Thursday, October 19 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Temple Fall 2023 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, October 23, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Priority registration for Spring 2024 begins Monday, October 30, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Break (no classes held)Monday, November 20 – Wednesday, November 22, 2023
  • Thanksgiving holiday (no classes held)Thursday, November 23 – Sunday, November 26, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, December 4, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end; the Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week course is Monday, December 11, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Study Day (no exams held)Tuesday, December 12, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Days 1-3 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)Wednesday, December 13 – Friday, December 15, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends Thursday, December 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Temple Fall 2023 Study Days (no exams held)Saturday, December 16 – Sunday, December 17, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Days 4 & 5 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)Monday, December 18 – Tuesday, December 19, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Diploma date (effective)Wednesday, December 20, 2023
  • Temple Fall 2023 Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends Friday, December 22 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Temple Academic Calendar Spring 2024/Temple graduation 2023

  • Temple Spring 2024 Early Term Start (ETS) Courses Wednesday, December 20 – Sunday, January 14, 2024
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes held)Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Full Term 16-week Courses (1) and 7-week Courses (7A) begin Tuesday, January 16, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, January 22, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 16-week (1) course is Monday, January 29, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) begin Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7A) course is Monday, March 4, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Break (no classes held)Monday, March 4 – Sunday, March 10, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 7-week Courses (7A) end; Undergraduate midterm progress ratings for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) end Monday, March 11, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 7-week Courses (7B) begins Tuesday, March 12, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Final grading for 7-week Courses (7A) ends Thursday, March 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Temple Spring 2024 Last day to add or drop a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, March 18, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Priority registration for Summer 2024 begins Monday, March 25, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Priority registration for Fall 2024 begins Monday, April 1, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Last day to withdraw from a 7-week (7B) course is Monday, April 22, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Full Term 16-week Courses (1), 7-week Courses (7B), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end; the Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 16-week (1) course is Monday, April 29, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Study Day (no exams held)Tuesday, April 30, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Days 1-3 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)Wednesday, May 1 – Friday, May 3, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Final grading for 7-week Courses (7B) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends Thursday, May 2 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Temple Spring 2024 Study Days (no exams held)Saturday, May 4 – Sunday, May 5, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Days 4 & 5 of Final Exams for Full Term 16-week Courses (1)Monday, May 6 – Tuesday, May 7, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Diploma date (effective)Wednesday, May 8, 2024
  • University Commencement for Temple Spring 2024 starts Thursday, May 9, 2024
  • Temple Spring 2024 Final grading for Full Term 16-week Courses (1) ends Friday, May 10 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Temple Academic Calendar Summer I 2024/Temple graduation 2023

  • Temple Summer I 2024 Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), 12-week Courses (12A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) begins Monday, May 13, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course is Thursday, May 16, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course is Friday, May 17, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to add or drop a 12-week (12A) course is Wednesday, May 22, 2024
  • Memorial Day (no classes held)Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4A) course is Monday, June 3, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 4-week Courses (4A) end Monday, June 10, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 4-week Courses (4B) begins Wednesday, June 13, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Final grading for 4-week Courses (4A) ends Thursday, June 13 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4B) course is Friday, June 14, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) course is Monday, June 17, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Full Term 6-week Courses (1) end Monday, June 24, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Diploma date (effective; Summer I Full Term Courses only)Tuesday, June 25, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1) ends Thursday, June 27 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Independence Day (no classes held)Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to withdraw from a 4-week (4B) course is Friday, July 5, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 4-week Courses (4B) end Tuesday, July 11, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Final grading for 4-week Courses (4B) ends Friday, July 14 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Last day to withdraw from a 12-week (12A) course is Tuesday, August 1, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end Thursday, August 8, 2024
  • Temple Summer I 2024 Final grading for 12-week Courses (12A) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends Friday, August 11 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

Temple Academic Calendar Summer II 2024

  • Temple Summer II 2024 Full Term 6-week Courses (1) and Short Duration Courses (SDC) begins Thursday, June 27, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 Last day to add or drop a Full Term 6-week (1) course is Monday, July 1, 2024
  • Independence Day (no classes held)Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 4-week Courses (4A) begin Friday, July 12, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 Last day to add or drop a 4-week (4A) course is Monday, July 15, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 Last day to withdraw from a Full Term 6-week (1) or 4-week (4A) course is Thursday, August 1, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) end Thursday, August 8, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 Diploma date (effective; Summer II and Summer I 4B and 12A)Friday, August 9, 2024
  • Temple Summer II 2024 Final grading for Full Term 6-week Courses (1), 4-week Courses (4A), and Short Duration Courses (SDC) ends Sunday, August 11 at 11:59 p.m. (ET)

OTHER RELATED LINKS: