FAU Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Key Dates & Deadlines

By |

Florida Atlantic University, FAU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

FAU Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Academic Calendar 2023-24

Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Academic Calendar 2023-2024 Fall, Spring Semester, Summer and Winter Session Dates & Deadlines

The Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Academic Calendar 2023-2024 Key Dates and Deadline for Application and Registration are available at www.fau.edu/registrar/registration/calendar.php.

Florida Atlantic University (FAU) tentative Spring 2023, Summer 2023, Fall 2023, and Spring 2024 Course Schedules are currently available at https://www.fau.edu/

The FAU Academic Calendar 2023-24 is made up of key dates and deadlines. In order to prepare for important dates and deadlines, students are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the following outlined below:

FAU Academic Calendar Spring Semester 2023

FAU Spring 2023 Registration Opens on Monday, 31 October 2022

  • FAU Non-Degree Registration for Spring 2023 Opens on Monday, 12 December 2022
  • FAU Spring Classes 2023 Begin on Saturday, 17 December 2022
  • The Last Day to Drop/Add FAU Spring 2023 intersession courses is Monday, 19 December 2022
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for FAU Spring 2023 intersession courses is Tuesday, 20 December 2022
  • FAU Spring 2023 Full-Term Non-Degree Registration Opens on Tuesday, 3 January 2023
  • FAU Spring Semester 2023 Classes End on Friday, 6 January 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Full-Term Classes begin on Saturday, 7 January 2023
  • FAU Final Grades Due for Spring 2023 Intersession is Monday, 9 January 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop/Add FAU Courses for the Spring 2023 Full-Term is Friday, 13 January 2023
  • M.L. King, Jr. Day, FAU University Holiday is Monday, 16 January 2023
  • FAU Spring Semester 2023 60+ Audit Registration is Tuesday, 17 January 2023
  • Tuesday, 17 January 2023 is the Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for FAU Spring Semester 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” and to Submit FAU Spring 2023 application for a Degree is Friday, 27 January 2023
  • The Last Day to Withdraw with a 25% Tuition Adjustment is Monday, 6 February 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” for FAU Spring 2023 First Half Term is Friday, 10 February 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” FAU Spring 2023 First Half Term is Friday, 10 February 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Classes for First 5-Weeks Ends on Friday, 10 February 2023
  • FAU Spring Semester 2023 Classes for Second 5-Weeks begin on Saturday, 11 February 2023
  • The FAU Spring 2023 Final Grades Due at 9 am for First 5-Weeks is Monday, 13 February 2023
  • FAU Spring Classes 2023 for First Half ends Friday, 3 March 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” for Spring 2023 Second 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 3 March 2023
  • FAU Spring Break 2023 Begins on Saturday, 4 March 2023
  • FAU Spring Semester 2023 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) for First Half Term is Monday, 6 March 2023
  • The FAU Spring Semester Break Ends on Friday, 10 March 2023
  • FAU Spring Semester 2023 Second Half Term Classes Begin on Saturday, 11 March 2023
  • The FAU Spring 2023 Semester Mid-Term Grades are Due on Monday, 13 March 2023
  • The Last Day to Add/Drop Spring 2023 Second Half Term and Third 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 17 March 2023
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for Spring 2023 Second Half Term and Third 5-Weeks Term is Monday, 20 March 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Spring 2023 Last Day to Drop with a “W” is Friday, 24 March 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Semester Classes for Second 5-Weeks Term End Friday, 24 March 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Spring 2023 Third 5-Weeks Term Classes Begin Saturday, 25 March 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Spring 2023 Second 5-Weeks Term Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 27 March 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” Spring 2023 Second Half Term and Third 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 14 April 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Full Term Classes End on Monday, 24 April 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Spring 2023 Reading Days Begin on Tuesday, 25 April 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Reading Days End Wednesday, 26 April 2023
  • The FAU Spring 2023 Final Exams Begin Thursday, 27 April 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Spring 2023 Third 5-Weeks Term Classes End Friday, 28 April 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Third 5-Weeks Term Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 1 May 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Final Exams End Wednesday, 3 May 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Spring 2023 Second Half Term Classes End Wednesday, 3 May 2023
  • FAU Spring 2023 Commencement/Graduation start from Thursday, 4 May 2023 to Friday, 5 May 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Spring 2023 Semester Ends Friday, 5 May 2023
  • FAU Spring Semester 2023 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 8 May 2023

 

FAU Academic Calendar Summer 2023: Key Dates and Deadlines

Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Summer 2023 Registration Opens on Monday, 27 March 2023

  • FAU Summer 2023 Non-Degree Registration Opens on Monday, 1 May 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Summer 2023 Classes begin Saturday, 6 May 2023
  • FAU Summer 2023 Last Day to Drop/Add Intersession courses is Sunday, 7 May 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Summer 2023 Last Day to Drop with a “W” Intersession courses is Monday, 8 May 2023
  • FAU Non-Degree Registration Opens for Summer 1, 2 & 3 of 2023 on Monday, 8 May 2023
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for the Summer 2023 Intersession is Wednesday, 10 May 2023
  • FAU Summer 2023 Classes for the Full Term and First Half begin Saturday, 13 May 2023
  • Friday, 19 May 2023 is the Last Day to Drop/Add FAU Summer 2023 Full Term and First Half Courses
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Summer 2023 60+ Audit Registration is Monday, 22 May 2023
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees is Monday, 22 May 2023
  • Memorial Day (FAU University closed) on Monday, 29 May 2023 for Holiday
  • The Last Day to Submit FAU Summer 2023 Application for a Degree is Friday, 2 June 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” Summer 2023 First Half Term is Friday, 9 June 2023
  • The Last Day to Withdraw with 25% Tuition Adjustment from FAU Summer 2023 Full Term Semester Courses is Monday, 12 June 2023
  • FAU Summer 2023 Semester Classes end Friday, 23 June 2023
  • FAU Summer 2023 Second Half Term Classes Begin on Saturday, 24 June 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Summer 2023 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 26 June 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop/Add Summer 2023 Second Half Term Semester Courses is Friday, 30 June 2023
  • Monday, 3 July 2023 is the Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for the Summer 2023 Second Half Term Semester
  • Independence Day (FAU University closed) for Holiday on Tuesday, 4 July 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” Summer 2023 Full Term Semester is Friday, 21 July 2023
  • FAU Summer 2023 Classes End on Friday, 4 August 2023
  • FAU Summer 2023 Commencement/Graduation Ceremony begins Tuesday, 8 August 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Summer Semester 2023 Ends on Tuesday, 8 August 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Summer 2023 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Wednesday, 9 August 2023

FAU Academic Calendar Fall 2023: Key Dates and Deadlines

Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Fall 2023 Registration Opens on Monday, 27 March 2023

  • FAU Fall Semester 2023 Non-Degree Registration Opens on Monday, 7 August 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Intersession Classes Begin on Saturday, 12 August 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Fall 2023 Last Day to Drop/Add is Sunday, 13 August 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Last Day to Drop with a “W” Intersession Courses is on Monday, 14 August 2023
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for the FAU Fall 2023 Intersession is Wednesday, 16 August 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Classes for Full Term, First Half Term and First 5-Weeks Term Begin on Saturday, 19 August 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Fall 2023 Last Day to Drop/Add Full Term, First Half Term, First 5-Weeks and Second 5-Weeks Courses is Friday, 25 August 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Fall 2023 60+ Audit Registration is Monday, 28 August 2023
  • Friday, 28 August 2023 is the Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for FAU Fall 2023 Semester
  • Labor Day (FAU University closed) for Holiday on Monday, 4 September 2023
  • The Last Day to Submit FAU Fall 2023 Application for a Degree is Friday, 8 September 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University Last Day to Drop with a “W” Fall 2023 Semester is Friday, 8 September 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Semester Last Day to Withdraw with 25% Tuition Adjustment is Monday, 18 September 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University Fall 2023 Classes End on Friday, 22 September 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” Fall 2023 Semester is Friday, 22 September 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Semester Second 5-Weeks Classes Begin Saturday, 23 September 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University Fall 2023 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 25 September 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 First Half Term Semester Classes End and the Last Day to Drop with a “W” is Friday, 13 October 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Semester Second Half Term Classes Begin on Saturday, 14 October 2023
  • The Final Grades are Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 16 October 2023 for FAU Fall 2023 First Half Term Semester
  • FAU Fall 2023 Mid-Term Grades Due on Tuesday, 17 October 2023
  • Friday, 20 October 2023 is the Last Day to Drop/Add FAU Fall 2023 Second Half Term
  • The FAU Fall 2023 Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for both Second Half and Third 5-Weeks is Monday, 23 October 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” FAU Fall 2023 Full Term Semester and Classes End is on Friday, 27 October 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Third 5-Weeks Classes Begin Saturday, 28 October 2023
  • The FAU Fall 2023 Semester Second 5-Weeks Term Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 30 October 2023
  • Veteran’s Day observed (FAU University closed) for Holiday on Friday, 10 November 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” FAU Fall 2023 Semester Second Half and Third 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 17 November 2023
  • FAU Fall Thanksgiving Break 2023 Begins (FAU University closed) on Thursday, 23 November 2023
  • FAU Fall Thanksgiving Break 2023 Ends (University closed) on Sunday, 26 November 2023
  • The FAU Fall 2023 full term Semester Classes End on Saturday, 2 December 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Reading Days Begin Monday, 4 December 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Reading Days End on Wednesday, 6 December 2023
  • The Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Fall 2023 Final Exams Begin on Thursday, 7 December 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Semester Third 5-Weeks Term Classes End on Friday, 8 December 2023
  • FAU Fall Semester 2023 Third 5-Weeks Term Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 11 December 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Fall 2023 Final Exams End on Wednesday, 13 December 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Classes for Second 5-Weeks Term End Wednesday, 13 December 2023
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Fall Commencement/Graduation 2023 is from Thursday, 14 December 2023 to Friday, 15 December 2023
  • FAU Fall 2023 Semester Ends on Friday, 15 December 2023
  • The Final Grades are Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 18 December 2023 for FAU Fall 2023 Semester

FAU Academic Calendar Spring 2024 Semester: Key Dates & Deadlines

The Florida Atlantic University, FAU Spring 2024 Registration Opens on Monday, 30 October 2023

  • FAU Non-Degree Registration for Spring 2024 Opens on Monday, 11 December 2023
  • FAU Spring 2024 Semester Classes Begin on Saturday, 16 December 2023
  • The Last Day to Drop/Add Spring 2024 intersession courses is Monday, 18 December 2023
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for FAU Spring 2024 intersession courses is Tuesday, 19 December 2023
  • FAU Spring 2024 Semester Full-Term Non-Degree Registration Opens on Tuesday, 2 January 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Classes End on Friday, 5 January 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Full-Term Classes begin on Saturday, 6 January 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Final Grades Due for Spring 2024 Intersession is Monday, 8 January 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University Last Day to Drop/Add Courses for the Spring 2024 Full-Term Semester is Friday, 12 January 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, it is FAU University Holiday on Monday, 15 January 2024
  • FAU Spring 2024 60+ Audit Registration is Tuesday, 16 January 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Last Day to Pay without Late Fees is on Tuesday, 16 January 2024
  • FAU Spring 2024 Semester application submission for a Degree and the Last Day to Drop with a “W” is Friday, 26 January 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University Last Day to Withdraw with a 25% Tuition Adjustment is Monday, 5 February 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” for FAU Spring 2024 Semester First Half Term is Friday, 9 February 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Classes First 5-Weeks Ends on Friday, 9 February 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Classes for Second 5-Weeks begin on Saturday, 10 February 2024
  • The Final Grades are Due at 9 am for FAU Spring 2024 First 5-Weeks Term is Monday, 12 February 2024
  • FAU Spring Classes 2024 for First Half ends Friday, 1 March 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” for Spring 2024 Second 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 1 March 2024
  • FAU Spring Break 2024 Begins on Saturday, 2 March 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University Spring Semester 2024 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) for First Half Term is Monday, 4 March 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester Break 2024 Ends on Friday, 8 March 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Second Half Term Classes Begin on Saturday, 9 March 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Mid-Term Grades are Due on Monday, 11 March 2024
  • The Last Day to Add/Drop Spring 2024 Second Half Term and Third 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 15 March 2024
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees for Spring 2024 Second Half Term and Third 5-Weeks Term is Monday, 18 March 2024
  • FAU Spring 2024 Last Day to Drop with a “W” and Second 5-Weeks Term Classes end on Friday, 22 March 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University Spring Semester 2024 Third 5-Weeks Term Begins on Saturday, 23 March 2024
  • Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 25 March 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” FAU Spring 2024 Semester Second Half Term and Third 5-Weeks Term is Friday, 12 April 2024
  • FAU Spring 2024 Semester Classes for Full Term End Monday, 22 April 2024
  • FAU Spring 2024 Semester Reading Days Begin on Tuesday, 23 April 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University Reading Days End on Wednesday, 24 April 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Final Exams Begin on Thursday, 25 April 2024
  • Classes End on Friday, 26 April 2024 for the Spring 2024 Semester’s Third 5-Weeks Term
  • FAU Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 29 April 2024 for Spring 2024 Semester Third 5-Weeks Term
  • Florida Atlantic University Final Exams for Spring 2024 Semester and Second Half Term Classes End on Wednesday, 1 May 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester Commencement/Graduation 2024 is from Thursday, 2 May 2024 to Friday, 3 May 2024
  • FAU Spring 2024 Semester Ends on Friday, 3 May 2024
  • FAU Spring Semester 2024 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 6 May 2024

FAU Academic Calendar Summer 2024 Session: Key Dates & Deadlines

The Florida Atlantic University, FAU Summer 2024 Registration Opens on Monday, 25 March 2024

  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Summer 2024 Non-Degree Registration Opens on Monday, 29 April 2024
  • FAU Summer Semester 2024 Classes Begin on Saturday, 4 May 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop/Add Intersession Courses is Sunday, 5 May 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” Non-Degree Registration Opens on Monday, 6 May 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University Last Day to Pay without Late Fees is Wednesday, 8 May 2024
  • FAU Summer 2024 Session Classes Begin on Saturday, 11 May 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop/Add Deadline is Friday, 17 May 2024
  • FAU Summer 2024 60+ Audit Registration is on Monday, 20 May 2024
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees is Monday, 20 May 2024
  • Memorial Day (FAU University closed) for Holiday on Monday, 27 May 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Last Day to Submit the Summer 2024 Application for the Degree is Friday, 31 May 2024
  • The Last Day to Drop with a “W” for FAU Summer 2024 Session First Half Term is Friday, 7 June 2024
  • FAU Last Day to Withdraw with a 25% Tuition Adjustment for Full Term Semester is Monday, 10 June 2024
  • FAU Summer 2024 Classes End on Friday, 21 June 2024
  • Classes Begin on Saturday, 22 June 2024 for FAU Summer Session 2024 Second Half Term
  • Florida Atlantic University Summer 2024 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Monday, 24 June 2024
  • FAU Summer 2024 Last Day to Drop/Add the Second Half Term deadline is Friday, 28 June 2024
  • The Last Day to Pay without Late Fees Summer 2024 Second Half Term is Monday, 1 July 2024
  • Independence Day (FAU University closed) on Thursday, 4 July 2024 for Holiday
  • Florida Atlantic University (FAU) Last Day to Drop with a “W” Summer 2024 Full Term and Second Half Term is on Friday, 19 July 2024
  • FAU Summer Semester 2024 Classes End on Friday, 2 August 2024
  • FAU Summer Semester Session Commencement/Graduation 2024 begins on Tuesday, 6 August 2024
  • Florida Atlantic University, FAU Summer 2024 Semester Ends on Tuesday, 6 August 2024
  • FAU Summer Semester Session 2024 Final Grades Due (at 9 am) on Wednesday, 7 August 2024

FAU Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

  • What day do classes start at FAU?

Ans: According to FAU Academic Calendar 2023-2024, Classes start on 19 August 2023

Ans: Florida Atlantic University (FAU) has Three (3) Semesters: Each semester consists of three (3) terms: Term 1 is the Full Term Semester, Term 2 is the First Half of the Semester whiles Term 3 is the Second Half of the Semester.

Ans: At Florida Atlantic University (FAU), a semester is a Full Fourteen (14) weeks long.