NYU Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Key Dates & Deadlines

By |

The New York University (NYU) Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Key Dates & Deadlines

NYU Academic Calendar 2023-2024: New York University (NYU) Academic Calendar 2023-2024…NYU Academic calendar 2023-24

New York University (NYU) Academic Calendar 2023-2024 Fall, Spring, Summer Semester Session Winter Break Key Dates

NYU Academic Calendar 2023 Spring Semester

  • NYU Spring 2023 Class Schedule Published on 17 October 2022, Monday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Registration Begins on 14 November 2022, Monday. Undergraduate and graduate students register at specific appointment times.
  • New Year’s Day (Observed). In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed for Holiday on 2 January 2023, Monday
  • NYU January Term 2023 classes begin on 3 January 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU January Term 2023 100% Refund Deadline is 4 January 2023, Wednesday
  • NYU January Term 2023 Drop/Add Deadline is on 4 January 2023, Wednesday
  • NYU January 2023 Term Withdrawal Period Begins on 5 January 2023, Thursday
  • NYU January Term 2023 Census Date is 5 January 2023, Thursday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Undergraduate Tuition Payment Deadline is 5 January 2023, Thursday (Failure to meet the payment deadline may result in the cancellation of class reservations).
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday, In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed for Holiday on 16 January 2023, Monday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Graduate Tuition Payment Deadline is 16 January 2023, Monday (Failure to meet the payment deadline may result in the cancellation of class reservations).
  • NYU January Term 2023 Withdrawal Deadline is 17 January 2023, Tuesday (The last day for students to submit a request to withdraw from a class (or from all classes enrolled for the term)
  • NYU January Term 2023 Deadline to Request Pass/Fail Grade Option is 17 January 2023, Tuesday (The last day for students in a school that permits the pass/fail grade option to submit a request).
  • NYU Last Day of January Term 2023 Classes is 20 January 2023, Friday
  • NYU Spring 2023 classes begin on 23 January 2023, Monday
  • NYU Fall 2022 Conferral (January Graduates) starts on 23 January 2023, Monday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Late Registration Begins on 1 February 2023, Wednesday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Add/Drop Deadline is 5 February 2023, Sunday
  • NYU Spring 2023 100% Refund Deadline is on 5 February 2023, Sunday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Withdrawal Period Begins on 6 February 2023, Monday (Classes dropped on or after this date result in a “W” grade on the student transcript).
  • NYU Spring 2023 Census Date is 12 February 2023, Sunday
  • Presidents’ Day. In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed for Holiday on 20 February 2023, Monday
  • NYU Spring Break 2023 -No classes scheduled on 13 March 2023, Monday
  • Faculty Deadline for Entering NYU Midterm Grades for Spring 2023 is on 31 March 2023, Friday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Withdrawal Deadline is 2 May 2023, Tuesday. Last day for students to submit a request to withdraw from a class (or from all classes enrolled for the term)
  • NYU Spring 2023 Deadline to Request Pass/Fail Grade Option is on 2 May 2023, Tuesday. Last day for students in a school that permits the pass/fail grade option to submit a request.
  • NYU Last Day of spring 2023 Classes is 8 May 2023, Monday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Reading Day is 9 May 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU Summer 2023 Tuition Payment Deadline is 9 May 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Final Exam Period is 10 May 2023, Wednesday
  • NYU Spring 2023 Commencement (Tentative) is on 17 May 2023, Wednesday

Read Also: Rutgers Camden Academic Calendar Spring 2023

NYU Academic Calendar Summer 2023

  • The NYU Summer 2023 Class Schedule Published on 16 January 2023, Monday
  • NYU Summer 2023 Registration Begins on 13 February 2023, Monday. Undergraduate and graduate students register at specific appointment times.
  • NYU Summer 2023 Tuition Payment Deadline Date is 9 May 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU Summer 2023 Classes Begin on 22 May 2023, Monday: 12-Week, 10-Week, 7-Week, First 6-Week, First 3-Week, and Special Sessions.
  • NYU Summer 2023 Session 100% Refund Deadline: First 3-Week Session is 23 May 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Drop/Add Deadline: First 3-Week Session” is 23 May 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU Summer 2023 Session Withdrawal Period Begins on 24 May 2023, Wednesday: First 3-Week Session
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Drop/Add Deadline is on 25 May 2023, Thursday: 12-Week, 10-Week, 7-Week, and First 6-Week Sessions”
  • NYU Summer 2023 Semester Session “100% Refund Deadline is 25 May 2023, Thursday: 12-Week,,10-Week 7-Week, and First 6-Week Sessions”
  • NYU Summer 2023 Session Withdrawal Period Begins on 26 May 2023, Friday: 12-Week, 10-Week. 7-Week, and First 6-Week Sessions
  • Memorial Day. In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed on 29 May 2023, for Holiday according to NYU Academic Calendar 2023-2024
  • Legislative Monday, NYU Summer 2023 Classes meet according to a Monday schedule on 31 May 2023, Wednesday
  • Last Day of NYU Summer 2023 Classes: First 3-Week Session is 11 June 2023, Sunday
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Classes Begin on 12 June 2023, Monday: Second 3-Week Session”
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Drop/Add Deadline is 13 June 2023, Tuesday: Second 3-Week Session”
  • NYU Summer Session 2023 “100% Refund Deadline is 13 June 2023, Tuesday: Second 3-Week Session”
  • NYU Summer 2023 Semester session “Withdrawal Period Begins on 14 June 2023, Wednesday: Second 3-Week Session”
  • Juneteenth. In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed on 19 June 2023, Monday for Holiday
  • Independence Day. In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed on 4 July 2023 for Holiday
  • NYU “Last Day of Summer 2023 Classes is on 5 July 2023, Wednesday: First 6-Week and Second 3-Week Sessions”
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Classes Begin 6 July 2023, Thursday: Second 6-Week and Third 3-Week Sessions”
  • NYU Summer 2023 Semester session “100% Refund Deadline is 7 July 2023, Friday: Third 3-Week Session”
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Drop/Add Deadline is 7 July 2023, Friday: Third 3-Week Session”
  • NYU 2023 Summer Session “Withdrawal Period Begins on 8 July 2023, Saturday: Third 3-Week Session”
  • NYU Summer 2023 Session “100% Refund Deadline is on 9 July 2023, Sunday: Second 6-Week Session”
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Drop/Add Deadline is 9 July 2023, Sunday: Second 6-Week Session”
  • NYU Summer Semester Session 2023 Withdrawal Period Begins on 10 July 2023, Monday: Second 6-Week Session
  • The last day of NYU Summer 2023 Classes is 12 July 2023, Wednesday: 7-Week Session
  • The last day of NYU Summer 2023 Classes is on 26 July 2023, Wednesday: Third 3-Week Session
  • Summer 2023 Census Date is on 27 July 2023, Thursday
  • NYU Summer 2023 Classes Begin 27 July 2023, Thursday: Fourth 3-Week Session
  • NYU University Summer 2023 “100% Refund Deadline is 28 July 2023, Monday: Fourth 3-Week Session”
  • NYU “Summer 2023 Drop/Add Deadline is on 28 July 2023, Monday: Fourth 3-Week Session”
  • NYU 2023 Summer Semester Session Withdrawal Period Begins on 29 July 2023, Tuesday: Fourth 3-Week Session
  • NYU Summer 2023 Withdrawal Deadline is 31 July 2023, Thursday: Last day for students to submit a request to withdraw from a class (or from all classes enrolled for the term).
  • NYU Summer 2023 Deadline to Request Pass/Fail Grade Option is 31 July 2023, Thursday: Last day for students in a school that permits the pass/fail grade option to submit a request
  • Last Day of NYU University Summer 2023 Classes: 10-Week Session on 2 August 2023, Wednesday
  • Last Day of NYU Summer 2023 Classes: 12-Week, Second 6-Week, Fourth 3-Week, and the Special Session is 16 August 2023, Wednesday
  • NYU Summer 2022 Conferral (September Graduates) is on 25 September 2023, Monday

See Also: USC Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Key Dates & Deadlines

NYU Academic Calendar Fall 2023

  • Labor Day. In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed for Holiday on 4 September 2023, Monday
  • NYU Fall 2023 Classes Begin on 5 September 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU Summer 2022 Conferral (September Graduates) is on 25 September 2023
  • NYU Fall Break 2023 – No classes scheduled on 9 October 2023, Monday
  • NYU Legislative Monday 2023 Classes meet according to a Monday schedule is 10 October 2023, Tuesday
  • NYU Fall Break 2023 – No classes scheduled on 22 November 2023, Wednesday
  • NYU Fall 2023 Thanksgiving Recess: In New York, no classes are scheduled and NYU University offices are closed on 23 November 2023, Thursday
  • NYU Last Day of Fall 2023 Classes is on 15 December 2023, Friday
  • NYU Fall 2023 Reading Day is 16 December 2023, Saturday
  • NYU Fall 2023 Final Exam Period is 18 December 2023, Monday
  • NYU Winter 2023 Recess for Students is on 23 December 2023, Saturday
  • NYU Fall 2023 Conferral (January Graduates) is 22 January 2024, Monday

For more details, Click HERE

OTHER RELATED LINKS: