UMass Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

UMass Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMass Academic Calendar 2023-2024; UMass Boston academic calendar

UMass Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMass Boston academic calendar

After the UWW (CPE) Summer session has ended and before the start of the Fall term, in late August, this calendar website is updated for the new academic year. Calendars from the past or the future are available on the Faculty Senate’s official calendar page. On the Five College website, you may find details regarding the academic schedule for the five colleges, which includes UMass Amherst.

The Five College Academic Calendar includes major campus dates as well as deadlines for enrolling in consortium courses. The start and end dates of each term, official UMass holidays, and finals week dates are listed on the Academic Calendar 2023–2024, which includes past and future years. The dates for starting classes, changing grading options, paying registration fees, applying for part-time status, etc. are also available.

SEARCH ALSO: University of Southern California Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMass Academic Calendar

UMass Academic Calendar Fall 2023

  • UMass Fall 2023 Academic year commences on Friday, September 1, 2023
  •  Fall 2023 Labor Day – no classes begin Monday, September 4, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Convocation starts Tuesday, September 5, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 First Day of Classes is Wednesday, September 6, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit begins Wednesday, September 13, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Indigenous Peoples’ Day – no classes begin Monday, October 9, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Last day to file Pass/Fail begins Thursday, October 12, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Mental Health Day – no classes are Wednesday, October 25, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Registration for Spring 2024 begins Monday, November 6, 2023
  • Veterans Day Holiday – no classes for UMass is Saturday, November 11, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Last day to Withdraw from a class is Friday, November 17, 2023
  • Thanksgiving recess for UMass is Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Classes resume Monday, November 27, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Last day of Fall classes is Monday, December 11, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Study Day begins Tuesday, December 12, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Final exams begin Wednesday, December 13, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Final exams end Tuesday, December 19, 2023
  • UMass Fall 2023 Final grades due is Friday, December 22, 2023

UMass Winter Session 2024

  • UMass First day of Winter Session classes for Nursing Accelerated Program Courses ONLY start Tuesday, December 26, 2023
  • New Year’s Day Holiday Observed – no classes for UMass Winter Session 2024 is Monday, January 1, 2024
  • UMass’s Winter Session 2024 First day of Winter Session classes is Tuesday, January 2, 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes for UMass Winter Session 2024 is Monday, January 15, 2024
  • UMass’s Winter Session 2024 Last day/final exams of Winter Session classes are Saturday, January 20, 2024

UMass Spring 2024

  • UMass Spring 2024 First Day of Classes is Monday, January 22, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Last day to Add, Drop or Audit is Monday, January 29, 2024
  • Presidents’ Day Holiday: no classes for UMass Spring 2024 is Monday, February 19, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Follow Monday’s class schedule is Tuesday, February 20, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Last day to file Pass/Fail is Tuesday, February 27, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 recess begins Monday, March 11, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Classes resume Monday, March 18, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Registration for Fall 2024 begins Monday, April 1, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Last day to Withdraw from a class is Friday, April 12, 2024
  • Patriots’ Day Holiday: no classes for UMass Spring 2024 is Monday, April 15, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Last day of Spring classes is Tuesday, April 30, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Study Day is Wednesday, May 1, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Final exams begin Thursday, May 2, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Final exams end Wednesday, May 8, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Final grades due begin Saturday, May 11, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement begins Thursday, May 16, 2024
  • UMass Spring 2024 Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement begins Friday, May 17, 2024

SEARCH ALSO: Flinders University Application Deadline 2023-2024

 

OTHER RELATED LINKS:

For more details on UMass Academic Calendar 2023-2024, visit https://www.umass.edu/registrar/calendars/academic-calendar