UMN Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

UMN Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMN Academic Calendar 2023-2024;  UMN academic calendar 2023-24

UMN Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UMN academic calendar 2023-24

Are you searching for the University of Minnesota’s 2023–2024 academic calendar? If the answer is yes, you’ve found the right page. The whole University of Minnesota academic calendar for the 2023–2024 academic year, including key dates and deadlines, may be found in this article. The UMN academic calendar provides a detailed schedule of all academic events for the academic year 2023–2024.

It includes crucial dates, deadlines, and significant occasions. The academic calendar for 2023–2024 is described in detail on this page. UMN Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

UMN Academic Calendar Fall Semester, 2023 (70 instructional days)

  • UMN Fall Semester, 2023 Faculty academic appointments begin on Monday, August 21, 2023
  • Welcome Week(required for all new freshmen)for UMN Fall Semester, 2023 begins Thursday, August 24-27 Sunday, 2023
  • UMN 2023 Fall semester classes begin on August Monday 28, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed at UMN for the 2023 Fall semester on September 4 Monday, 2023
  • UMN Fall Semester, 2023 Fall break: no class on October 26, 27 Thursday, or Friday, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed November 23 Thursday
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed for 2023 Fall start November Friday 24, 2023
  • UMN Fall Semester, 2023 Last day of fall semester classes is December 8 Friday, 2023
  • UMN Fall Semester, 2023 Final exams start December Monday 11-15 Friday, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed at UMN for the 2023 Fall semester is December 25 Monday, 2023
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed at UMN for the 2023 Fall semester begins December Tuesday 26, 2023
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed at UMN for the 2023 Fall semester on Wednesday, December 27, 2023
  • Holiday: campus closed at UMN for the 2023 Fall semester on January Monday 1, 2023

UMN Academic Calendar Spring Semester, 2024 (72 instructional days)

  • UMN 2024 Spring semester classes begin on Wednesday, January 10, 2024
  • Holiday: campus closed at UMN for the 2024 Spring semester starting January 15 Monday, 2024
  • UMN 2024 Spring semester’s Last day of classes before spring break is March 1 Friday, 2024
  • UMN 2024 Spring break: no class starts Friday, March 4-8 Monday, 2024
  • UMN 2024 Spring semester Classes resume on March 11 Monday, 2024
  • UMN 2024 Spring semester Last day of spring semester classes is April 26 Friday, 2024
  • UMN 2024 Spring semester Final exams begin April 29 – May 3 Monday-Friday, 2024
  • Commencement for UMN 2024 Spring semester is May 4 Saturday, 2024
  • UMN 2024 Spring semester Faculty academic appointments end on May 19 Sunday, 2024

UMN Academic Calendar Summer Term: May 6 – August 16, 2024-May Session, 2024 (18 instructional days)

  • UMN Summer Term May session classes begin May Monday 6, 2024
  • Holiday: campus closed at UMN for Summer Term begins May Monday 27, 2024
  • UMN Summer Term Final exams; last day of May session is May Friday 31, 2024

UMN Academic Calendar Summer Session, 2024 (36 instructional days)

  • UMN  Summer term classes begin on June 3 Monday, 2024
  • Juneteenth holiday: no class at UMN for Summer Session, 2024 is on Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Holiday: campus closed at UMN for Summer Session, 2024 starting Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Floating holiday*: campus closed at UMN for Summer Session, 2024 begins July 5 Friday, 2024
  •  UMN Summer Session, 2024 Final exams; last day of the summer term is July 26 Friday, 2024

RELATED LINKS: