UNH Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

UNH Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UNH Academic Calendar 2023-2024;  UNH thanksgiving break 2023

UNH Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UNH thanksgiving break 2023

The UNH Academic Calendar contains a schedule of important dates for each semester, such as breaks, holidays, exam times, add/drop dates, and other deadlines. The University of New Hampshire uses a semester system with three distinct terms: fall, spring, and summer. Additionally, there is UNH J-term (January Term), which lasts for three weeks in January. Up to 4 credits toward your degree may be earned during this time. Courses can be taken on campus or online.

A student must get a passing grade in 128 semester hours for a bachelor’s degree and 64 semester hours for an associate’s degree in order to graduate from the University of New Hampshire. Check out the 2023–2024 UNH academic calendar for key dates and deadlines. UNH Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

UNH Academic Calendar Fall-Semester I 2023

  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Classes Begin Monday, August 28, 2023
  • Labor Day; University Holiday at UNH begins Monday, September 4, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Mid-Semester Break; No Class is on Monday, October 9, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Mid-Semester begins Friday, October 13, 2023
  • Election Day; No Exam Schedule starts Tuesday, November 7, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Classes Follow a Friday Schedule on Tuesday, November 7, 2023
  • Veterans Day Observed; University Holiday is Friday, November 10, 2023
  • No Classes; University Office Open Wednesday, November 22, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Holiday is from Thursday-Friday, November 23-24, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Classes Resume Monday, November 27, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Last Day of Classes Monday, December 11, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Reading Day starts Tuesday, December 12, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Final Exam Begin at 6 pm Tuesday, December 12, 2023
  • UNH Fall-Semester I 2023 Final Exams End Tuesday, December 19, 2023

UNH Academic Calendar January Term

  • UNH January Term Online Classes and Trips Begin Wednesday, December 27, 2023
  • New Year’s Day; University Holiday at UNH is Monday, January 1, 2024
  • UNH January Term On Campus, Classes Begin Tuesday, January 2, 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.Day University Holiday is Monday, January 15, 2024
  • UNH January Term Last Day of Classes begins Friday, January 19, 2023

UNH Academic Calendar Spring-Semester II

  • UNH Spring-Semester II Classes Begin Tuesday, January 23, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Mid-Semester begins Friday, March 8, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Spring Recess starts Monday-Friday, March 11-15, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Classes Resume Monday, March 18, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Last Day of Classes is on Monday, May 6, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Curtailed Operation Make-Up Day or Reading Day is Tuesday, May 7, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Reading Day starts Wednesday, May 8, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Final Exams Begin Thursday, May 9, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Final Exams End Wednesday, May 15, 2024
  • UNH Spring-Semester II Commencement Ceremony is Saturday, May 18, 2024

UNH Academic Calendar Summer Session
May 20-August 9, 2024

OTHER RELATED LINKS: