University of Melbourne Application Deadline 2023-2024

By |

University of Melbourne Application Deadline 2023-2024

University of Melbourne Application Deadline 2023-2024; University of Melbourne requirements for

University of Melbourne Application Deadline 2023-2024

University of Melbourne requirements for

You are highly advised to submit your application by the deadlines, together with any necessary supporting documentation, if you are an overseas applicant. As a result, the application will be eligible for a wider variety and number of scholarships. Depending on the course you are applying for, different deadlines may apply. You should check with the appropriate faculty to confirm the deadline for course applications.

Although some courses may have earlier or different application deadlines, these dates represent the majority of course ending dates within the Faculties. Please check the ‘How to apply tab for the relevant course page to confirm the application deadline. Please go to the specific course pages for further information on the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry, and Health Sciences application deadlines.

Depending on space availability, applications received after these dates will be considered for the majority of courses. If you submit a late application, Commonwealth-supported spots (where they are offered) might not be available. Please check the relevant graduate school’s admissions staff’s calendar for the application deadlines.

Depending on the course and scholarship, different deadlines apply. You should check with the appropriate faculty to confirm the deadline for course applications. University of Melbourne requirements for

 

SEARCH: Swinburne University of Technology Application Deadline 2023-2024

 

Important dates-Application closing dates
Semester 1, 2023 (start year Feb/March intake): Monday, 31 October 2022
Semester 2, 2023 (mid-year July intake): Wednesday, 31 May 2023

Application closing dates

Timely application closing dates for start-year 2023 intake: 30 November 2022
Timely application closing dates for mid-year 2023 intake: 31 May 2023

 

University dates-Semester dates

Day/Date Activity
December
Sunday 25 December to Monday 2 January Christmas holiday
January
Tuesday 3 January to Sunday 26 February Summer Term – 8 weeks (See the 2023 Handbook for specific dates for subjects delivered over the Summer Term)
Thursday 26 January Australia Day holiday
February
Monday 13 February to Monday 20 February Summer Examinations
Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February Melbourne Orientation & Commencement Ceremonies – (TBC)
Monday 27 February to Sunday 28 May Semester 1 – 12 teaching weeks
March
Monday 13 March to Friday 17 March Employability Week
April
Friday 7 April to Sunday 16 April Easter, Non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 7 April to Tuesday 11 April Easter holiday
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day holiday
May
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June SWOT Vac
June
Monday 5 June to Friday 23 June Examinations
Monday 12 June Queen’s Birthday holiday – (Students with a scheduled exam on the Queen’s birthday holiday will be required to sit the exam)
Monday 26 June Start of Winter Term intensive subjects – (See the 2023 Handbook for specific dates for subjects delivered over the Winter Term)
July
Friday 7 July Results final release date
Thursday 13 July to Thursday 20 July Special/Supplementary Examinations
Monday 17 July to Friday 21 July Melbourne Orientation
Monday 24 July to Sunday 22 October Semester 2 – 12 teaching weeks
August
Monday 7 August to Friday 11 August Employability Week
September
Monday 25 September to Sunday 1 October Semester 2 non-teaching period & UA Common Vacation Week
Friday 29 September AFL Grand Final Eve holiday – (TBC – Friday before AFL Grand Final)
October
Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October SWOT Vac
Monday 30 October to Friday 17 November Examinations
December
Friday 1 December Results final release date
Thursday 7 December to Thursday 14 December Special/Supplementary Examinations
Monday 25 December to Monday 1 January Christmas holiday

 

SEARCH: Torrens University Australia Application 2023-2024

 

Entry requirements
Undergraduate study

Check to see if you qualify to submit an application for a domestic undergraduate degree. You must be informed of each course’s minimum entry criteria, subject prerequisites, English language requirements, and fees before applying.
You may be eligible for a Graduate Degree Package if your ATAR is high enough.

Minimum eligibility

Additional requirements for applying to undergraduate programs include:

  • successfully completed the Victorian Certificate of Education (VCE) or a comparable degree; this includes Australian and New Zealand students who studied abroad or interstate and who finished their secondary education abroad.
  • completed and received the necessary grades in each of the degree-required subjects
  • completed any additional degree requirements
  • with the exception of those qualified for one of the special entry programs, who have obtained the required ATAR (or equivalent) for entry to the degree.
  • met the language requirements in English.

 

SEARCH: American University Academic Calendar 2023-2024

 

Domestic applications- How to apply

  • Choose a degree
  • Check your eligibility
  • Apply via VTAC
  • Check your eligibility for special entry schemes
  • Search for a scholarship
  • Plan your accommodation
  • Receive your offer

For more information, click here

OTHER RELATED LINKS: University of Melbourne Application 2023-2024

La Trobe University Application Deadline 2023-2024