UVU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

UVU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UVU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UVU Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The Utah Valley University calendar for 2023–2024 has been published and covers important dates like the start of each term, final exam and registration schedules, deadlines, and graduation dates for students. The UVU academic year is divided into three semesters: fall, spring, and summer. The fall and spring semesters are 15 weeks, plus one week for final exams.

The academic calendar only includes the most important dates and due dates for upcoming years and semesters and is subject to modification with cabinet permission. The UVU academic calendar’s key dates and deadlines for the spring, fall, and summer of 2023-2024 are listed here. UVU Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

UVU Academic Calendar Fall 2023

  • UVU Fall 2023 Faculty Return Wednesday, August 16, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 Classes Begin Wednesday, August 23, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 Weekend Classes Begin Friday-Saturday August 25-26, 2023
  • Labor Day Holiday for UVU Fall 2023 begins Monday, September 4, 2023
  • UVU Fall Break Holiday – Students start Thursday-Saturday October 19-21, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 First Block Classes End & First Block Finals on the last day of class is Tuesday, October 10, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 Second Block Classes Begin Wednesday, October 11, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Holiday – Students for UVU Fall 2023 are Monday-Saturday November 20-26, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 Classes End & Second Block Finals on the last day of class is Friday, December 8, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 Final Exams start Monday-Friday December 11-15, 2023
  • UVU Fall 2023 Weekend Finals begin Friday-Saturday December, 15-16, 2023
  • UVU Fall Semester Ends Saturday, December 16, 2023

UVU Academic Calendar Spring 2024

  • UVU Spring 2024 Faculty Return Tuesday, January 2, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 Classes Begin Monday, January 8, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 Weekend Classes Begin Friday-Saturday January 12-13, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday for UVU Spring 2024 starts Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Washington and Lincoln Day Holiday for UVU Spring 2024 is Monday, February 19, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 First Block Classes End & First Block Finals on the last day of the class begin Wednesday, February 28, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 Second Block Classes Begin Thursday, February 29, 2024
  • Spring Break Holiday – Students for UVU Spring 2024 begin Monday-Saturday March 11-16, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 Classes End & Second Block Finals are on the last day of class starting Tuesday, April 23, 2024
  • Interim Day (no classes held) for UVU Spring 2024 is Wednesday, April 24, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 Final Exams start Thursday-Wednesday April 25-May 1, 2024
  • UVU Spring 2024 Weekend Finals begin Friday-Saturday April 26-27, 2024
  • UVU Spring Semester Ends Saturday, May 4, 2024
  • Commencement for UVU Spring 2024 is Thursday, May 2, 2024
  • Convocation for UVU Spring 2024 is Thursday-Friday May 2-3, 2024

UVU Academic Calendar Summer 2024

  • UVU Summer 2024 Classes Begin Wednesday, May 8, 2024
  • UVU Summer 2024 Weekend Classes Begin Friday-Saturday May 10-11, 2024
  • Memorial Day Holiday for UVU Summer 2024 starts Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth National Freedom Day for UVU Summer 2024 begins Monday, June 17, 2024
  • UVU Summer 2024 First Block Classes End & First Block Finals on the last day of class is Friday, June 21, 2024
  • UVU Summer 2024 Second Block Classes Begin Monday, June 24, 2024
  • Independence Day Holiday for UVU Summer 2024 is Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Pioneer Day Holiday for UVU Summer 2024 begins Wednesday, July 24, 2024
  • UVU Summer 2024 Classes End & Second Block Finals on the last day of the class begin Friday, August 9, 2024
  • UVU Summer 2024 Weekend Finals is on Friday-Saturday July 19-20, 2024
  • UVU Summer Semester Ends Friday, August 9, 2024.

OTHER RELATED LINKS: