Miami University Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

Miami University Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Miami University Academic Calendar 2023-2024;  University of Miami graduation 2023

Miami University Academic Calendar 2023-2024

University of Miami graduation 2023

Miami University has a unique academic calendar that is based on semesters. In this post, we’ll offer the academic calendar for Miami University’s upcoming session 2023–2024 so that students and faculty can organize their days accordingly. The academic year 2023–2024 at Miami University has been divided into three terms: a 12-week summer term, a 3-week winter term, and 15-week fall and spring semesters (14 instructional weeks plus final test week).

This schedule is provisional until the official academic calendar, which will be released in late January, just before the commencement of the academic year, is released. Check out the Miami University academic calendar for 2023–2024 for crucial dates and deadlines. Miami University Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

Miami University Academic Calendar Fall Semester 2023

  • Miami Fall Semester 2023 Classes begin August 28 Monday, 2023
  • Labor Day (no classes; campuses closed)September 4 Monday, 2023
  • Miami Fall Break (no classes; campuses open)October 13-15 Friday-Sunday, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Holiday for Miami Fall Semester 2023(no classes; campuses open)November 22 Wednesday, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Holiday Break for Miami Fall Semester 2023(no classes; campuses closed)November 23-26 Thursday-Sunday, 2023
  • Miami Fall Semester 2023 Classes end December 8 Friday, 2023
  • Miami Fall Semester 2023 Final examination week starts December 11-15 Monday-Friday, 2023
  • Degree Conferral/Commencement Ceremony for Miami Fall Semester 2023 is December 15 Friday, 2023

Miami University Academic Calendar Winter Term 2024

  • Miami Winter Term 2024 First possible day of classes is January 2 Tuesday, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (no classes; campuses closed)January 15 Monday, 2024
  • Miami Winter Term 2024 Classes end January 26 Friday, 2024
  • Degree Conferral for Miami Winter Term 2024(no ceremony)January 26 Friday, 2024

Miami University Academic Calendar Spring Semester 2024

  • Miami Spring Semester 2024 First possible day of classes is January 29 Monday, 2024
  • Miami Spring Break (no classes; campuses open)March 25-31 Mon-Sun
  • Miami Spring Semester 2024 Classes end May 10 Friday, 2024
  • Miami Spring Semester 2024 Final examination week starts May 13-17 Monday-Friday, 2024
  • Degree Conferral and University Commencement Ceremony for Miami Spring Semester 2024 begin May 18 Saturday, 2024
  • Divisional Ceremonies for Miami Spring Semester 2024 is on May 18-19 Saturday-Sunda, 2024

Miami University Academic Calendar Summer Term 2024

  • Miami Summer Term 2024 Classes begin May 21 Tuesday, 2024
  • Memorial Day (no classes; campuses closed)May 27 Monday, 2024
  • Juneteenth Holiday (no classes; campuses closed)June 19 Wednesday, 2024,
  • Independence Day (no classes; campuses closed)July 4 Thursday, 2024
  • Miami Summer Term 2024 Classes end August 9 Friday, 2024
  • Degree Conferral for Miami Summer Term 2024(no ceremony)August 16 Friday, 2024

OTHER RELATED LINKS: