Pitt Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

Pitt Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Pitt Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Pitt Academic Calendar 2023-2024

 

This page’s Academic Calendars section contains the 2023–2024 Extended Academic Calendar. The Academic Calendar Committee, made up of University representatives, creates the academic calendar for the University of Pittsburgh. The Academic Calendar is created by the Academic Calendar Committee, which then sends it to the Office of the Provost and the Office of the Chancellor for review. To view the most recent academic calendar or an extended academic calendar, click on one of the links below. Pitt Academic Calendar 2023-2024;

Pitt Academic Calendar 2023 Fall Term (2241)

  • Pitt 2023 Fall Term Begin – August 28, Monday 2023
  • Pitt 2023 Fall Term End – December 16, Saturday 2023
  • Pitt 2023 Fall Term Last Undergraduate Day Class is Friday, December 8, 2023
  • Pitt 2023 Fall Term Reading Day begins Saturday, December 9, 2023
  • Pitt 2023 Fall Term Final Exam Period – December 11-16 Monday-Saturday, 2023
  • Pitt 2023 Fall Term Grades Due – December 19 Tuesday, 2023
  • Labor Day at Pitt -September 4 Monday, 2023
  • Pitt Fall Break for Students-October 13 Friday, 2023 Tentative
  • Thanksgiving Recess for Students-November 19-26 Sunday-Sunday, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Recess for Faculty and Staff-November 23-24 (H-F)2023
  • Pitt Winter Recess for Students: December 17, 2023 – January 7, 2024, Sunday-Sunday
  • Pitt Winter Recess for Faculty and Staff: December 22, 2023 – January 2, 2024, Friday-Tuesday
  • All University offices and buildings reopen: on January 2, 2024, Tuesday

Pitt Academic Calendar 2024 Spring Term (2244)

  • Pitt Offices Reopen on January 2, 2024, Tuesday
  • Pitt 2024 Spring Term Begin – January 08, Monday, 2024
  • Pitt 2024 Spring Term End – April 27, Saturday, 2024
  • Pitt 2024 Spring Term Last Undergraduate Day Class – April 19 Friday, 2024
  • Pitt 2024 Spring Term Reading Day – April 20 Saturday, 2024
  • Pitt 2024 Spring Term Final Exam Period – April 22 –27 Monday-Saturday, 2024
  • Pitt 2024 Spring Term Grades Due – May 3 Wednesday, 2024
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday Observance-January 15 Monday, 2024
  • Pitt Spring Recess for Students-March 3-10 Sunday-Sunday, 2024 Tentative
  • Pitt Spring Holiday Observance-March 8 Friday, 2024 Tentative
  • Honors Convocation at Pitt – To Be Announced
  • Graduate Commencement for Pitt 2024 Spring Term– To Be Announced
  • Undergraduate Commencement for Pitt 2024 Spring Term- April 28, 2024, Sunday

Pitt Academic Calendar 2024 Summer Term (2247)

  • Pitt 2024 Summer Term Begin – May 6, 2024, Monday
  • Pitt 2024 Summer Term End – August 10, 2024, Saturday
  • Memorial Day at Pitt – May 27 Monday, 2024
  • Juneteenth at Pitt – June 19 Wednesday, 2024
  • Independence Day- July 4 (H)2024

The first and last days of the traditional term serve as the start and end dates.
For each credit granted, the variable-week summer sessions typically offer 750 minutes of instruction.

NOTE: The university reserves the right to make whatever schedule modifications it deems necessary.

OTHER RELATED LINKS: