UChicago Academic Calendar 2023-2024

By |

University of Chicago (UChicago) Academic Calendar 2023-2024

UChicago Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The University of Chicago Academic Calendar consists of three to four sessions of classes each year. It has shorter academic units than semesters. The quarters are in the Autumn, Winter, Spring, and Summer every year.

However, having three distinct sets of classes (and teachers) over the academic year, students will spend the same amount of time in class as they would under a semester system. Students can easily take advantage of the variety of courses the University of Chicago has to offer because of the quarter system.

The University of Chicago Academic Calendar 2023-2024 contains the year events, important key dates, application deadlines and many other holidays. Check below to see UChicago Academic Calendar 2023-24

UChicago Academic Calendar Summer 2023

UChicago Summer 2023 Registration for courses will take place through my.UChicago, the student self-service application. Registration opens for College Students at  9:00 AM on 13 March 2023 whiles Graduate Student Registration opens on 24 March 2023 at 8:30 AM.

  • UChicago Summer Quarter Session 2023 Begins on Monday, 12 June 2023
  • Juneteenth day (Observance) is Monday, 19 June 2023
  • Independence Day Holiday, University of Chicago holiday is on Tuesday, 4 July 2023
  • UChicago Summer Quarter 2023 session Ends on Saturday, 19 August 2023

UChicago Academic Calendar Autumn 2023

  • UChicago Autumn Quarter 2023 Begins on Tuesday, 26 September 2023
  • UChicago Autumn Quarter Thanksgiving Break 2023 is from Monday, 20 November 2023 to Friday, 24 November 2023
  • The University of Chicago (UChicago) College Reading Period for Autumn Quarter 2023 begins on Saturday, 2 December 2023 to Monday, 4 December 2023
  • The University of Chicago, UChicago Autumn Quarter 2023 Ends on Saturday, 9 December 2023

UChicago Academic Calendar Winter 2024

  • UChicago Winter Quarter 2024 Begins on Wednesday, 3 January 2024
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, the University of Chicago Holiday is Monday, 15 January 2024
  • The University of Chicago College Reading Period for Winter Quarter 2024 starts from Saturday, 2 March 2024 to Monday, 4 March 2024
  • UChicago Winter Quarter 2024 Ends on Saturday, 9 March 2024

UChicago Academic Calendar Spring 2024

  • UChicago Spring Quarter 2024 Begins on Monday, 18 March 2024
  • UChicago Spring Quarter 2024 College Reading Period is from Saturday, 18 May 2024 to Monday, 20 May 2024
  • Memorial Day, the University of Chicago Holiday is Monday, 27 May 2024
  • UChicago Spring Quarter 2024 Convocation is Saturday, 1 June 2024
  • The University of Chicago Spring Quarter 2024 Ends on Saturday, 1 June 2024

OTHER RELATED LINKS: